Site Designer ~ Amy Lynn Colt             Southbury, CT. 06488             amylynncolt@yahoo.com
This page was last updated: October 23, 2014
Welcome to Southern Connecticut Pop Warner Football and Cheerleading Conference
Amity ♦ Bridgeport ♦ Danbury ♦ Derby ♦ Fairfield ♦ Hamden ♦ Hartford ♦ Milford ♦ Naugatuck ♦
New Britain ♦  New Haven ♦ Newington♦ Seymour ♦ Stratford ♦ Trumbull ♦ Waterbury ♦ West Haven                      
Southern Connecticut Pop Warner (SCPW) is a non-profit football and cheer league that consists of 19 cities and towns from Fairfield, Hartford and New Haven counties, with over 4000 participants.  SCPW was incorporated in 1966, and is one of the eight leagues that formulate the New England Region for Pop Warner. 

SCPW is regulated by the Pop Warner Little Scholars® (PWLS), which is a national non-profit organization in its 77th year of operation with over 360,000 participants in the United States.  The mission of all Pop Warner organizations is “to enable children to benefit from participation in team sports and activities in a safe and structured environment. Through this active participation, Pop Warner programs teach fundamental values, skills and knowledge that children will use throughout their lives”.  
Bridgeport Raiders
Danbury Trojans
Derby Red Raiders 
Amity Spartans
Hamden Hurricanes
Milford Eagles
Hartford Hurricanes
Fairfield Giants
Newington Knights
Seymour Tigers
New Haven Steelers
Naugatuck Hounds
Trumbull Rangers
Stratford Redskins
West Haven Seahawks
Waterbury Patriots
New Britain Raiders
WebMaster ~ Greg Genna
All 2014 Playoff brackets have been posted in the schedule & football links. Please contact your association President for the password.

Amity ♦ Bridgeport ♦ Danbury ♦ Derby ♦ Fairfield ♦ Hamden ♦ Hartford ♦ Milford ♦ Naugatuck ♦ New Britain ♦  New Haven ♦ Newington ♦ Park City ♦ Seymour  ♦ Stratford ♦ Trumbull ♦  Waterbury ♦ West Haven 
All SCPW and Pop Warner coaches will be certified in USA Football Heads-Up Football making football a safer game.

Heads Up Football focuses on six key areas:
Coaching Education
Proper Equipment Fitting
Concussion Education
Heat Emergency & Hydration
Heads-Up Tackling
Appointed Player Safety Coaches

For more information on what Heads-Up Football is, click the link below:


Endorsed by: